FAQ

Frequently asked questions

And our answers.
What types of freelancers can I find through Smartjobr?

You can find pretty much anyone who is working in the national and international creative and digital industries. Whether you are looking for Designers, Editors, Consultants, UX Experts, Developers, Photographers, Project Managers, Motion Designers, 3D Artists, and many others – the more the community grows, the bigger the pool of available experts in Smartjobr becomes.

How does the matching work?

It all comes to down to the hashtags. For freelancers to find suitable job offers, it really is as easy as filling out their profile and keeping it up-to-date to reap all the benefits from the matching technology. It works fully automated, without having to put in any extra work. Also via push notification. This extra comfort, however, only comes with a premium account. <br><br>Clients use hashtags to easily tailor their job postings towards freelancers with the appropriate skill set and references. Within a matter of seconds, the gig goes online and draws in freelancers who match the hashtags. The whole process of posting gigs and finding the right experts to do it becomes so much faster and easier for both sides. Our matching works with specific job-related parameters and continually improves based on the usage behavior of freelancers and clients – commonly known as machine learning.

Why are some of the hashtags blue?

For freelancers: Those are your top skills you can select from your list of skills when you click on edit. During matching, job offers that match your top skills have a higher ranking if the other matching values are identical.&nbsp;<br>For clients: This helps highlight a freelancer's top skills and navigate their profile more quickly. This also improves matching results, as described above.

What payment options do I have?

Depending on which platform you're on you can either pay by credit card or invoice (in our web app) or through the Apple App Store or the Google Play Store, using in-app purchases (in our mobile apps). In case of an in-app purchase you agree to a license agreement between Apple or Google and pay through their available payment methods. In case you don't have an App Store Account, you'll need to create one to buy a job posting.

I’m a freelancer, who can view my daily rate?

Only clients can see your daily rate, other freelancers don’t.

FAQ

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Und unsere Antworten.
Welche Art von Freelancern kann ich über Smartjobr finden?

Finden kannst du alles, was sich in der nationalen und internationalen Kreativ- und Digitalbranche tummelt. Egal ob Designer, Texter, Berater, UX Experte, Programmierer, Fotograf, Projektmanager, Motion Designer, 3D Artist u.v.m – je mehr die Community wächst, desto umfangreicher ist das Portfolio an freien Spezialisten innerhalb von Smartjobr.

Wie funktioniert das Matching?

Auf die Hashtags kommt es an. Das Tolle ist, dass Freelancer nur ihr Profil ausfüllen und aktualisieren müssen, um mithilfe der Matching-Technologie zielgerichteter Jobangebote zu bekommen. Sogar automatisch via Push-Nachricht. Diesen Komfort gibt es allerdings nur im Premium-Account.&nbsp;<br><br>Auftraggeber posten kurz und knackig u.a. über #, welche Art von Freelancer mit welchen Skills/Branchenerfahrungen/Referenzen etc. gesucht wird. Das Jobangebot erreicht direkt eine Vielzahl von vor allem passenden Freelancern. Das beschleunigt den Prozess für beide Seiten enorm. Das Matching basiert momentan auf rein fachbezogenen Parametern und entwickelt sich permanent mit dem Nutzungsverhalten (Stichwort Machine Learning) weiter.

Weshalb werden manche Hashtags blau dargestellt?

Für Freelancer: Das sind deine Top-Skills, die du aus der Liste deiner Skills auswählen kannst, wenn du auf bearbeiten klickst. Jobangebote, die zu deinen Top-Skills matchen, haben ein höheres Ranking im Matching wenn der Matchingwert identisch sein sollte. Für Auftraggeber: So werden die Top-Skills schneller sichtbar und nochmals hilfreich im Profil des jeweiligen Freelancers differenziert. Das führt außerdem zu einem verbesserten Matchingergebnis, wie weiter oben beschrieben.

Welche Zahlungsmöglichkeiten bietet Smartjobr?

Abhängig davon, welche Plattform du verwendest, kannst du bei uns per Kreditkarte oder auf Rechnung (in der Web-App) oder innerhalb der mobilen Apps via Apple App Store oder Google Play Store über sogenannte In-App-Käufe (In-App Purchases) zahlen. Beim Kauf über die App Stores kommt ein Nutzungsvertrag zwischen dir und Apple oder Google zustande. Die möglichen Zahlungsmittel dort sind abhängig von den jeweiligen Zahlungsmodalitäten der App Stores. Voraussetzung für den Kauf über die jeweiligen App Stores ist ein App Store Account.

Ich bin Freelancer, für wen ist mein Tagessatz sichtbar?

Ausschließlich für Auftraggeber, nicht für andere Freelancer.